Junghans Group AG
Menu
Cut and Finish

Laser cutting in absolute perfection

Our diamonds are processed exclusively with the latest high-end laser technology and software. Our “Galaxy Planners” record every raw diamond precisely, analyze it and show us the exact sales value. Many diamonds are outside of the known standards and are sold on the market against a bid. During processing, highly sensitive krypton ion laser technology ensures a minimum of losses when processing the raw diamond, this enables us to create an exact sales plan for each customer individually. We give each diamond the attention it needs to become a unique diamond.

The picture shows the laser machine for processing. All picture are Copyright Junghans Group AG ©

Exact test

All colorless diamonds are checked for the preset properties with our own ASDI machine (Automated Spectral Diamond Inspection) in order to give our customers maximum security. We also test our raw diamonds using atomic absorption spectroscopy. Atomic absorption spectrometry (AAS) is an analytical method belonging to the group of atomic spectrometry. In analytical chemistry it is a proven and fast method for the quantitative and qualitative analysis of many elements. Our employees constantly carry out spot checks of the individual processed diamonds and in some cases go back to proven technology. Our employees constantly check and spot checks according to the specifications.

Renowned certification

Our diamonds are exclusively certified by the Gemmological Institute of America (GIA) in New York. The aim of the Junghans Group AG is to diversify the product range and to open up new business areas that should contribute to the future results of the Junghans Group AG.

In the medical field of diamond scalpels in particular, we are seeing very high growth worldwide and are assuming an expansion of 15% pa. Due to our customer- and profit-oriented structure, we are certain that we will be able to continue to position ourselves successfully in this rapidly growing market in the following financial years 2018 and 2019.

Our current focus is on the mass production of diamonds in the range of 0.10 carats, 0.25 carats, 0.50 carats, 1.01 carats, 2.01 carats, 3.01 carats, 5.01 carats and 10.01 carats Carat as well as larger diamonds. Here we guarantee delivery reliability even in very large quantities.

The enormous demand for commissioned work for “color diamonds”, larger diamonds and brilliant-cut diamonds, is of great importance to our Cut & Finish department. We are happy to accept further commissioned work after a written request and guarantee maximum performance.

In the field of diamond dust for the automotive industry and paint processing, we have maintained and steadily expanded our market share and are able to increase sales. Grinding pastes and grinding dust are a niche market that is served by Junghans Cutting’s production via Junghans Group AG.

Junghans Group AG

+49 176 42606427 info@junghans-group.ag

Sprache
Menu
Cut & Finish

Laser Cutting in absoluter Perfektion

Unsere Diamanten werden ausschließlich mit der neuesten High-End Technik und Software bearbeitet. Unser „Galaxyplaner“, der jeden rohen Diamanten exakt analysiert, ist die Voraussetzungen das garantiert ein skalierter Verkaufswert erzielt werden kann. Bei der Bearbeitung, sorgt hochsensible Krypton-Ionen-Lasertechnik, für ein Minimum an Verlusten bei der Bearbeitung des rohen Diamanten. Jeder Diamant erhält bei uns die Aufmerksamkeit die er benötigt, um zu einem einzigartigen Brillanten zu werden.

Das Bild zeigt die Laser Maschine für die Bearbeitung. Das Bild ist Copyright Junghans Group AG ©

Exakte Prüfung

Alle farblosen Diamanten werden mit einer eigenen ASDI Maschine (Automated Spectral Diamond Inspection) auf die voreingestellten Eigenschaften geprüft, um unseren Kunden maximale Sicherheit geben zu können. Weiter prüfen wir unsere rohen Diamanten mit dem Atomic absorption spectroscopy Verfahren. Die Atomabsorptionsspektrometrie (AAS) ist ein zur Gruppe der Atomspektrometrie gehörendes analytisches Verfahren. In der analytischen Chemie ist sie eine bewährte und schnelle Methode zur quantitativen und qualitativen Analyse vieler Elemente. Unsere Mitarbeiter führen ständig Stichprüfungen der einzelnen, verarbeiteten Diamanten durch und gehen teilweise auf bewährte Technik zurück. Unsere Mitarbeiter prüfen ständig mit Stichproben nach den Vorgaben.

Renommierte Zertifizierung

Unsere Diamanten werden ausschließlich durch das Gemmological Institute of America (GIA) in New York zertifiziert. Ziel der Junghans Group AG ist es, die Produktpalette zu diversifizieren und neue Geschäftsbereiche zu erschließen, die zum zukünftigen Ergebnis der Junghans Group AG beitragen sollen.

Insbesondere im medizinischen Bereich der Diamantskalpelle, sehen wir weltweit ein sehr hohes Wachstum und gehen von einer Expansion von 15% p.a aus. Aufgrund unserer kunden- und gewinnorientierten Struktur sind wir sicher, dass wir uns in den folgenden Geschäftsjahren 2018 und 2019 weiterhin erfolgreich in diesem stark wachsenden Markt positionieren können.

Unser aktueller Fokus liegt auf der Serienproduktion von Diamanten im Bereich von 0,10 Karat, 0,25 Karat, 0,50 Karat, 1,01 Karat, 2,01 Karat, 3,01 Karat, 5,01 Karat und 10,01 Karat sowie größeren Diamanten. Hier garantieren wir Lieferzuverlässigkeit auch in sehr großen Stückzahlen.

Die enorme Nachfrage nach Auftragsarbeiten für “Farbdiamanten”, größere Diamanten und Brillanten, ist für unsere Abteilung Cut & Finish von großer Bedeutung. Gerne nehmen wir nach schriftlicher Anfrage weitere Auftragsarbeiten entgegen und garantieren maximale Leistung.

Im Bereich Diamantstaub für die Automobilindustrie und die Lackverarbeitung, haben wir unseren Marktanteil gehalten und stetig ausgebaut und können den Umsatz steigern. Schleifpasten und Schleifstaub sind ein Nischenmarkt, der von der Produktion von Junghans Cutting, über die Junghans Group AG bedient wird.